

Board of Trustees Wright State University 282 University Hall Dayton, Ohio 45435

Feb. 6, 2019

Dear Trustees,

As members of the Ohio House of Representatives Democratic Caucus, we write in support of Wright State University (WSU) faculty and the Ohio Conference of American Association of University Professors as they work to protect their Ohio workers' rights to fair pay and benefits through collective bargaining.

When the Ohio legislature tried to limit the rights of working people through Senate Bill 5 in 2011, voters turned out in overwhelming numbers, successfully stopping the partisan attack because they know weakening worker's rights hurts not only unions, but all Ohioans.

As lawmakers, we want to attract talented workers to our state and provide them with the opportunities they need to build a life for their families here. Access to health care, fair compensation, safe working conditions and ensuring hardworking people have a seat at the bargaining table not only strengthens our workforce, but our entire state's economy.

We know that a quality education and quality teachers and professors are invaluable to the success of our state and the success of your institution. That's why we respectfully urge you to return to the negotiating table.

Sincerely,

Minority Leader Emilia Strong Sykes

State Rep. Kristin Boggs

State Rep. Kent Smith

State Rep. Paula Hicks-Hudson

State Rep. Brigid Kelly

State Rep. Beth Liston

State Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan

State Rep. Allison Russo

State Rep. Glenn Holmes

State Rep. Catherine Ingram

State Rep. David Leland

State Rep. Jessica E. Miranda

Joch Cera

State Rep. Jack Cera

Thomas Ewo

State Rep. Thomas West

Ran altes

State Rep. Randi Clites

Mary Lightbody

State Rep. Mary Lightbody

Pluly M. Volinson, Jr. State Rep. Phillip M. Robinson, Jr. Layer

State Rep. Joseph Miller

dear

State Rep. Tavia Galonski

State Rep. Sedrick Denson

State Rep. Lisa Sobecki

State Rep. Stephanie Howse

Muhael J. OBin

State Rep. Michael O'Brien

arey Weinstein

State Rep. Casey Weinstein

State Rep. Fred Strahorn

State Rep. Erica Crawley

State Rep. John Rogers

State Rep. Jeff Crossman